“42”

42-movie-poster_07
FRIDAY NIGHT MOVIE REVIEW: Last night I got to see the movie “42” starring Chadwick Boseman (The Kill Hole, All My Children), Harrison Ford (The Fugitive, Cowboys and Aliens), and Nicole Beharie (Shame, American Violet). I wanted to see this movie because my favorite baseball team is the Dodgers. This movie is based on a true story depicted during the time of segregation that tells what Jackie Robinson (Boseman) went through whenever Branch Rickey (Ford) got him to be the first black man to play major league baseball with the Dodgers. Jackie had to deal with reporters, mobs trying to get him, people cutting him down, and his own teammates getting frustrated at him for being on their team. It was sad at what he had to go through, but because of him, baseball was changed forever. I liked the movie since it is my favorite baseball team and I that I do like to watch biography movies or movies that are based on a true story. I would recommend this to any Dodger fan, baseball fan, or anyone that likes to watch biography movies. FINAL SCORE: 82%= Juicy Popcorn
Leave a Reply

