“The Fast and the Furious”

the-fast-and-the-furious-2001-film-poster-hd-vin-diesel-paul-walker-michelle-rodriguez

FRIDAY NIGHT MOVIE REVIEW: Friday night I got to see the movie “The Fast and the Furious” which stars Paul Walker (Pleasantville, Brick Mansions), Vin Diesel (Saving Private Ryan, Riddick), Michelle Rodriguez (Avatar, Lost), Jordana Brewster (The Faculty, Dallas), Rick Yune (Die Another Day, Olympus Has Fallen), Chad Lindberg (October Sky, Supernatural), Johnny Strong (Black Hawk Down, Get Carter), and Matt Schulze (The Transporter, Blade II). This movie is centered around a Los Angeles police officer named Brian O’Conner (Walker) who goes undercover to befriend a street racer named Dominic Toretto (Diesel) and his crew to convict him of stealing items from trucks because of suspicions. Brian eventually becomes true friends with them and has a relationship with Dominic’s sister, Mia (Brewster), and when a rivaling street crew gains more and more strength with heavy weapons and cars, his loyalty is put to the test of whose side he is really on. I thought this movie was okay. Since it was my first time watching this movie, I was thinking that it would be great from what people are saying. I liked the action scenes, the racing scenes, and the story was decent. Some cons of this movie were that I had to change the volume constantly on my TV because of certain scenes being loud and how I don’t really know anything about cars, which would’ve given me more insight to the movie if I did. Overall the movie was good for what it is and I recommend anyone who hasn’t seen it to see it. FINAL SCORE: 77%= Juicy Popcorn

Here is a trailer:

Leave a Reply

