“Jersey Boys”

jersey-boys-affiche-5350e6725518d

FRIDAY NIGHT MOVIE REVIEW: Last night I saw the movie “Jersey Boys” which stars Vincent Piazza (Boardwalk Empire, Stephanie Daley), John Lloyd Young, Michael Lomenda, Eric Bergen (Madam Secretary, How Sweet it is), Mike Doyle (Green Lantern, P.S. I Love You), and Christopher Walken (Catch Me If You Can, The Deer Hunter). This movie follows a real life music group known as The Four Seasons and their launch to fame as well as all of the issues that took them over personally. It is also based off of the Broadway play of the same name.

jersey-boys02

I thought that the movie was okay. The story had its ups and downs, but it was interesting. The acting was great and everyone did a good job especially my main man Christopher Walken. I thought the movie had a great depth to it and I give props to Clint Eastwood for doing a very good job at directing. The characters were well-built and the relationships were also played out well. The only con that I found with this movie is the plot. It was like I was riding a roller coaster. It went up in places, getting me interesting, but then it went down in others, making it dull. Sometimes it would confuse me as to what the movie was trying to center on, whether it was the whole group or just Frankie Valli. Thankfully the whole movie wasn’t too bad and it turned out to be an overall okay movie. If anyone is interested in watching this, you should check it out. FINAL SCORE: 74%= Juicy Popcorn

Here is the trailer:

Leave a Reply

