“Knight and Day”

knightandday

FRIDAY NIGHT MOVIE REVIEW: Last night I saw the movie “Knight and Day” which stars Tom Cruise (Edge of Tomorrow, Oblivion), Cameron Diaz (Shrek, The Holiday), Peter Sarsgaard (Jarhead, Green Lantern), Jordi Molla (Bad Boys II, Riddick), Viola Davis (The Help, Ender’s Game), Paul Dano (Little Miss Sunshine, Looper), Falk Hentschel (Transcendence, White House Down), Marc Blucas (Buffy the Vampire Slayer, We Were Soldiers), Lennie Loftin (Se7en, Enough Said), and Maggie Grace (Lost, Taken). This movie is about a woman named June Havens (Diaz) who finds herself in a predicament when she gets entangled in a crazy rogue spy’s life. The spy’s name is Roy Miller (Cruise) who is trying to keep a very powerful battery that can never run out of charge from the F.B.I’s hands because of a traitor in the organization. Once they meet, he has to keep June safe from harm while trying to get his mission done at the same time in an action-packed, funny, run around the world.

Knight and day movie

“Knight and Day” was different from I thought it would be being that I have never heard of it before. I thought, by looking at the cover of the Blu-ray and reading the back, that is was going to be some sort of Romantic-Action movie. Although I got that, I also got another genre, and it was comedy (I misread comedy on the front of the box). I didn’t expect this movie to be a comedy, but it sure made me laugh! The story was this was nothing like I’ve seen before adding a twist on the romance genre. The flow of the story was done well and it kept me entertained. The acting was great as always with Tom Cruise acting in a much more comedic style than most of his films, as well as Cameron Diaz whom I haven’t seen in a film in a while. They both did a great job and have good chemistry on the screen within character. The special effects/actions scenes were awesome with many fight scenes,my favorite being the car chase. The only con I could think of this movie is that it can get corny. There are some jokes that are pretty lame or just make you groan. It also does it with some out-of-proportion explosions and what not. Other than that, I had a fun experience with this movie and I like how they played off almost everything a Tom Cruise movie has and brushes it as a joke at times like him taking off his shirt or doing running scenes of him just sprinting. Overall this movie was really good and I recommend anyone who hasn’t seen it to see it! FINAL SCORE: 89%= Juicy Popcorn

Here is the trailer:

Leave a Reply

