IMPORTANT NOTICE: IN THE DIRECTOR’S CHAIR WITH THE COEN BROTHERS MARATHON

in the director's chair coen brothers

IN THE DIRECTOR’S CHAIR WITH THE COEN BROTHERS MARATHON:

This is a new type of marathon that I am trying out where I pick a director to focus on a review a couple of their films. Who’s the lucky director (or I should say “directors”) for my first director marathon? The Coen brothers. You may know their works from “The Big Lebowski” to “Fargo” to “No Country for Old Men,” which I reviewed by the way. I hope to get a more in-depth look at their directing style with this marathon as I have not seen many of their films before. This marathon will take place from December 1st, 2015 – December 4th, 2015.

Here’s the lineup:

Day One– “Blood Simple”
Day Two– “Raising Arizona”
Day Three– “Miller’s Crossing”
Day Four– “Fargo”

You may be wondering why I haven’t chosen their finer achievements. Well, these are what came in the blu-ray collection I bought, and it’s better to look at their early efforts anyway.

2 responses to “IMPORTANT NOTICE: IN THE DIRECTOR’S CHAIR WITH THE COEN BROTHERS MARATHON

Leave a Reply

